$10

Responsible Beverage Seller Training

Sep 30, 2019 - Sep 30, 2019

Responsible Beverage Seller Trainings are available to any and all staff of establishments licensed to sell alcohol in Maine. The trainings cover:

  • Fake ID detection and recommended carding practices
  • Best practices for adhering to Maine State Liquor Laws
  • Identifying minors and Very Intoxicated Persons (VIPs)
  • Interventions to prevent a VIP from driving
  • The importance of good written policies and teamwork
  • The Maine Liquor Liability Act
  • Underage drinking prevention resources and materials

The cost is $10 per person and all attendees receive a certificate valid for 3 years as the training is approved through the State of Maine’s Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations.

Location: Topsham Public Safety Building – Conference Room – 9 AM – 12 PM